Governor Ajimobi, Mulikat Akande gets senatorial tickets

Oyo State Governor Abiola Ajimobi has won the All
Progressives Congress (APC) ticket for Oyo South Senatorial
The result of the primary was announced on Wednesday by the
Ademola Seriki who led electoral panel. Ajimobi defeated his
close rival, Fola Akinosun with 2,659 to 168 votes.
Announcing the result in the early hours of Wednesday, Seriki
said that the exercise, which started around 6:30 pm on
Tuesday was delayed due the late arrival of voting materials
from the national headquarters of the party in Abuja.
The Oyo South senatorial district spans nine local government
areas, which are Ibarapa North, Ibarapa East, Ibarapa Central,
Ido, Ibadan North, Ibadan South-East, Ibadan South-West,
Ibadan North-East and Ibadan North-West. Governor Ajimobi
after being declared the winner applauded the electoral
committee for conducting what he described as an hitch-free
and smooth primary, despite the earlier delay.

former House of Representatives leader, Hon. Mulikat
Akande-Adeola, has emerged as the Peoples Democratic
Party (PDP), candidate for Oyo North Senatorial District.
Greenloaded gathered Tuesday night that Akande-Adeola, who
hailed from Ogbomoso area of the state, emerged at the
primary election of the party held in Iseyin.

Similarly, the Ladilu of Oyo, Chief Bisi Ilaka also clinched the
PDP ticket for Oyo Senatorial Central district.

Post a Comment